High School

HIGH-SCHOOL

In the high school at CBC Mount Edmund we strive to produce well rounded individuals that are able to make a positive contribution to society. From the first day in Grade 8, our learners start their journey towards obtaining the coveted College Honours Blazer. Honours Blazers are awarded to those grade 11 learners who have excelled in Academics, Sports, Culture and Service.

Grade 12 learners write the NSC examinations offered by the National Education Department. In 2020 our first Matric group will write the IEB examinations.

Our learners choose from the following subjects: Sepedi or Afrikaans as First Additional Languages; Mathematics or Mathematical Literacy; Physical Science; Life Sciences; Accounting; Business Studies; Information Technology; History; Geography; Hospitality Studies and Visual Arts.

 

Shaun Oliver

Deputy Principal
Head of High School
BA(ED)
soliver@cbcpretoria.co.za

Heads of Grades

B. Barger

Grade 8 Head

BA; HED
bbarger@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Basson

Grade 9 Head

HDE
ebasson@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Brunninger

Grade 10 Head

B Ed (FET)
lbrunninger@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Brunido

Grade 11 Head

B Ed(FET); B Ed(Hon)
abrunido@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Du Trevou

Grade 12 Head

BCom (Hon); PGCE
bdutrevou@cbcpretoria.co.za

Heads of Departments

J. Gyori

HOD English

BA HED; Licentiate in Speech; Drama Trinity College of London
jgyori@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Henry

HOD FAL

BA; HDE; FDE
ehenry@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Phungula

HOD Mathematics

BSc (Hon); HDE
mphungula@cbcpretoria.co.za

K. Baisley

HOD Science

B Ed
baisley@cbcpretoria.co.za

G. Sebastiao

HOD Accounting

HDE
gsebastiao@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Goodrum

HOD Social Sciences

B Prim Ed
mgoodrum@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Van Velden

HOD Practical Subjcts and Technology

B Home Ec (Ed)
lvanvelden@cbcpretoria.co.za

HIGH-SCHOOL STAFF

K. Baisley

Life Sciences; Life Orientation
B Ed
kbaisely@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Barger

English; Drama
BA; HED
bbarger@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Basson

History; EMS
HDE
ebasson@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Brunido

English
B Ed (FET); B Ed(Hon)
abrunido@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Brunninger

Mathematics; Maths Literacy
B Ed(FET)
lbrunninger@cbcpretoria.co.za

Z. de Wet

Life Sciences
BSc; PGCE
zdewet@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Du Trevou

Business Studies; Accounting
BCom (Hons); PGCE
bdutrevou@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Eckard

Mathematics
BSc; HDE
meckard@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Erusmus

Life Orientation
B Ed(Hon)
lerusmus@cbcpretoria.co.za

N. Georgiou

Art; Technology
B Ed; BA(Hon)
ngeorgiou@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Goodrum

Geography
B Prim Ed
mgoodrum@cbcpretoria.co.za

J. Gyori

English
BA HED;
Licentiate in Speech;
Drama Trinity College of London

jgyori@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Henry

Afrikaans
BA; HDE;FDE
ehenry@cbcpretoria.co.za

P. Kekana

Information Technology
HDE
pkekana@cbcpretoria.co.za

F. Kriel

History
B Prim Ed
fkriel@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Le Roux

Afrikaans
BA; HED
aleroux@cbcpretoria.co.za

N. Leotlela

Life Orientation
HDE
nleotlela@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Maake

Sepedi
B Ed(FET); B Ed(Hon) Psych
tmaake@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Myburgh

Religious Education
B Prim Ed
myburgh@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Oliver

Physical Science
BSc; HDE; FDE
soliver@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Phungula

Mathematics
BSc (Hon); HDE
mphungula@cbcpretoria.co.za

G. Sebastiao

T. Smith

Business Studies; EMS
B Ed(FET)
tsmith@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Teixeira

English
H Dip ED; B Ed(Hon)
tteixeira@cbcpretoria.co.za

C. Van Schoor

Physical Science
BSc Ed
cvanschoor@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Van Velden

Hospitality Studies
B Home Ec (Ed)
lvanvelden@cbcpretoria.co.za

R. Wetzlar

Mathematics; Maths Literacy
B Ed; BMus Hon(Music Education)
rwetzlar@cbcpretoria.co.za

D. Viljoen

S. Rilityane