High School

HIGH-SCHOOL

In the high school at CBC Mount Edmund we strive to produce well rounded individuals that are able to make a positive contribution to society. From the first day in Grade 8, our learners start their journey towards obtaining the coveted College Honours Blazer. Honours Blazers are awarded to those grade 11 learners who have excelled in Academics, Sports, Culture and Service.

Grade 12 learners write the NSC examinations offered by the National Education Department. In 2020 our first Matric group will write the IEB examinations.

Our learners choose from the following subjects: Sepedi or Afrikaans as First Additional Languages; Mathematics or Mathematical Literacy; Physical Science; Life Sciences; Accounting; Business Studies; Information Technology; History; Geography; Hospitality Studies and Visual Arts.

 

Mike Pike

Deputy Principal – High School
BA(ED)
mpike@cbcpretoria.co.za

HIGH-SCHOOL STAFF

T. Maake

B Ed(FET); B Ed(Hon) Psych
tmaake@cbcpretoria.co.za

R. Wetzlar

B Ed; BMus Hon (Music Education)
rwetzlar@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Smith

C. Van Schoor

A. le Roux

Z. de Wet

M. Cardoso

B Ed; Dip Tourism
mcardoso@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Brunido

B Ed(FET); B Ed(Hon)
ABrunido@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Teixeira

H Dip ED; B Ed(Hon)
tteixeira@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Eckard

B. Barger

L. Brunninger

B. Du Trevou

PGCE; BCom (Hon)
bdutrevou@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Phungula

L. Van Velden

J. Gyori

BA HED; Licentiate in Speech; Drama Trinity College of London
jgyori@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Goodrum

E. Henry

G. Sebastiao

S. Oliver

D. Viljoen

Student Intern
High School

N. Leotlela

Student Intern
High School

S. Rilityane

Student Intern
High School

P. Kekana

Student Intern
High School