High School

HIGH-SCHOOL

In the high school at CBC Mount Edmund we strive to produce well rounded individuals that are able to make a positive contribution to society. From the first day in Grade 8, our learners start their journey towards obtaining the coveted College Honours Blazer. Honours Blazers are awarded to those grade 11 learners who have excelled in Academics, Sports, Culture and Service.

Grade 12 learners write the NSC examinations offered by the National Education Department. In 2020 our first Matric group will write the IEB examinations.

Our learners choose from the following subjects: Sepedi or Afrikaans as First Additional Languages; Mathematics or Mathematical Literacy; Physical Science; Life Sciences; Accounting; Business Studies; Information Technology; History; Geography; Hospitality Studies and Visual Arts.

 

Shaun Oliver

Deputy Principal
Head of High School
BSc; HDE; FDE
soliver@cbcpretoria.co.za

Heads of Grades

B. Barger

Grade 8 Head

BA Hons; B. Prim Ed
bbarger@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Brunido

Grade 11 Head

B Ed(FET); B Ed(Hon)
abrunido@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Basson

Grade 9 Head

HDE
ebasson@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Du Trevou

Grade 12 Head

BCom (Hon); PGCE
bdutrevou@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Brunninger

Grade 10 Head

B Ed (FET)
lbrunninger@cbcpretoria.co.za

Heads of Departments

J. Gyori

HOD English

BA HED; Licentiate in Speech; Drama Trinity College of London
jgyori@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Goodrum

HOD Social Sciences

B Prim Ed
mgoodrum@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Henry

HOD FAL

BA; HDE; FDE
ehenry@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Van Velden

HOD Practical Subjcts and Technology

B Home Ec (Ed)
lvanvelden@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Phungula

HOD Mathematics

BSc (Hon); HDE
mphungula@cbcpretoria.co.za

G. Sebastiao

HOD Accounting

HDE
gsebastiao@cbcpretoria.co.za

K. Baisley

HOD Science

B Ed
baisley@cbcpretoria.co.za

HIGH-SCHOOL STAFF

K. Baisley

Life Sciences; Life Orientation
B Ed
kbaisely@cbcpretoria.co.za

Z. de Wet

Life Sciences
BSc; PGCE
zdewet@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Goodrum

Geography
B Prim Ed
mgoodrum@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Henry

Afrikaans
BA; HDE;FDE
ehenry@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Phungula

Mathematics
BSc (Hon); HDE
mphungula@cbcpretoria.co.za

C. Van Schoor

Physical Science
BSc Ed
cvanschoor@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Rilityane

B. Barger

English; Drama
BA; HED
bbarger@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Du Trevou

Business Studies; Accounting
BCom (Hons); PGCE
bdutrevou@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Brunninger

Mathematics; Maths Literacy
B Ed(FET)
lbrunninger@cbcpretoria.co.za

P. Kekana

Information Technology
HDE
pkekana@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Maake

Sepedi
B Ed(FET); B Ed(Hon) Psych
tmaake@cbcpretoria.co.za

G. Sebastiao

L. Van Velden

Hospitality Studies
B Home Ec (Ed)
lvanvelden@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Basson

History; EMS
HDE
ebasson@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Eckard

Mathematics
BSc; HDE
meckard@cbcpretoria.co.za

N. Georgiou

Art; Technology
B Ed; BA(Hon)
ngeorgiou@cbcpretoria.co.za

F. Kriel

History
B Prim Ed
fkriel@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Myburgh

Religious Education
B Prim Ed
myburgh@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Smith

Business Studies; EMS
B Ed(FET)
tsmith@cbcpretoria.co.za

R. Wetzlar

Mathematics; Maths Literacy
B Ed; BMus Hon(Music Education)
rwetzlar@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Brunido

English
B Ed (FET); B Ed(Hon)
abrunido@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Erusmus

Life Orientation
B Ed(Hon)
lerusmus@cbcpretoria.co.za

J. Gyori

English
BA HED;
Licentiate in Speech;
Drama Trinity College of London

jgyori@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Le Roux

Afrikaans
BA; HED
aleroux@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Oliver

Physical Science
BSc; HDE; FDE
soliver@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Teixeira

English
H Dip ED; B Ed(Hon)
tteixeira@cbcpretoria.co.za

N. Leotlela

Life Orientation
LLB; School of Ministry; Christian Counselling; Pre-Marital Counselling; PGCE(Cum Laude)
nleotlela@cbcpretoria.co.za

D. Viljoen