High School

HIGH-SCHOOL

In the high school at CBC Mount Edmund we strive to produce well rounded individuals that are able to make a positive contribution to society. From the first day in Grade 8, our learners start their journey towards obtaining the coveted College Honours Blazer. Honours Blazers are awarded to those grade 11 learners who have excelled in Academics, Sports, Culture and Service.

Grade 12 learners write the NSC examinations offered by the National Education Department. In 2020 our first Matric group will write the IEB examinations.

Our learners choose from the following subjects: Sepedi or Afrikaans as First Additional Languages; Mathematics or Mathematical Literacy; Physical Science; Life Sciences; Accounting; Business Studies; Information Technology; History; Geography; Hospitality Studies and Visual Arts.

 

Shaun Oliver

Deputy Principal
Head of High School
BSc; HDE; FDE
soliver@cbcpretoria.co.za

Heads of Grades

T. Smith

Grade 8 Head

B Ed(FET)
tsmith@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Basson

Grade 9 Head

HDE
ebasson@cbcpretoria.co.za

F. Kriel

Grade 11 Head

B Prim Ed
fkriel@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Brunido

Grade 12 Head

B Ed (FET); B Ed(Hon)
abrunido@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Du Trevou

Grade 10 Head

BCom(Hons); PGCE
bdutrevou@cbcpretoria.co.za

Heads of Departments

K. Baisley

HOD Science

B Ed
baisley@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Goodrum

HOD Social Sciences

B Prim Ed
mgoodrum@cbcpretoria.co.za

J. Gyori

HOD English

BA HED; Licentiate in Speech; Drama Trinity College of London
jgyori@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Henry

HOD First Additional Languages

BA; HDE; FDE
ehenry@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Phungula

HOD Mathematics

BSc (Hon); HDE
mphungula@cbcpretoria.co.za

G. Sebastiao

HOD Accounting

HDE
gsebastiao@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Van Velden

HOD Practical Subjcts and Technology

B Home Ec (Ed)
lvanvelden@cbcpretoria.co.za

Heads of Subjects

L. Erusmus

HOS Learner Support

B Ed(Hon)
lerasmus@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Gavure

HOS Life Orientation

HDE
agavure@cbcpretoria.co.za

C. Van Schoor

HOS Physical Science

BSc Ed
cvanschoor@cbcpretoria.co.za

HIGH-SCHOOL STAFF

K. Baisley

Life Sciences; Life Orientation
B Ed
kbaisely@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Barger

English; Arts Convenor
BA Hons; B. Prim Ed
bbarger@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Basson

Economic Management Science, Accounting, Afrikaans
HDE
ebasson@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Brunido

English
B Ed (FET); B Ed(Hon)
abrunido@cbcpretoria.co.za

Z. Cloete

Life Sciences
BSc; PGCE
zdewet@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Dlamini

Mathematics
HDE; BSc (Hon); MSc Mathematics
sdlamini@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Du Trevou

Business Studies; Accounting
BCom (Hons); PGCE
bdutrevou@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Eckard

Mathematics
BSc; HDE
meckard@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Erusmus

Learner Support
B Ed(Hon)
lerasmus@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Gavure

LO; Maths Lit; RE; History
HDE
agavure@cbcpretoria.co.za

N. Georgiou

Design & Technology; Creative Art
B Ed; BA(Hon)
ngeorgiou@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Goodrum

Geography
B Prim Ed
mgoodrum@cbcpretoria.co.za

J. Gyori

English
BA HED;
Licentiate in Speech;
Drama Trinity College of London

jgyori@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Henry

Afrikaans
BA; HDE;FDE
ehenry@cbcpretoria.co.za

P. Kekana

Information Technology; Computer Literacy
HDE
pkekana@cbcpretoria.co.za

F. Kriel

History
B Prim Ed
fkriel@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Le Roux

Afrikaans
BA; HED
aleroux@cbcpretoria.co.za

N. Leotlela

English, Life Orientation
LLB; PGCE
nleotlela@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Maake

Sepedi
B Ed(FET); B Ed(Hon) Psych
tmaake@cbcpretoria.co.za

F. Mangombo

Life Orientation

fmangombo@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Myburgh

Religious Education
B Prim Ed
myburgh@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Oliver

Physical Science
BSc; HDE; FDE
soliver@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Phungula

Mathematics
BSc (Hon); HDE
mphungula@cbcpretoria.co.za

G. Sebastiao

T. Smith

Business Studies; EMS
B Ed(FET)
tsmith@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Teixeira

English
H Dip ED; B Ed(Hon)
tteixeira@cbcpretoria.co.za

C. Van Schoor

Physical Science
BSc Ed
cvanschoor@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Van Velden

Hospitality Studies
B Home Ec (Ed)
lvanvelden@cbcpretoria.co.za

D. Viljoen

Hospitality Studies

dviljoen@cbcpretoria.co.za

D. Weber

Physics; Maths Lit; Mathematics
HDE
dweber@cbcpretoria.co.za