High School

HIGH-SCHOOL
In the high school at CBC Mount Edmund we strive to produce well rounded individuals that are able to make a positive contribution to society. From the first day in Grade 8, our learners start their journey towards obtaining the coveted College Honours Blazer. Honours Blazers are awarded to those grade 11 learners who have excelled in Academics, Sports, Culture and Service.

Grade 12 learners write the NSC examinations offered by the National Education Department. In 2020 our first Matric group will write the IEB examinations.

Our learners choose from the following subjects: Sepedi or Afrikaans as First Additional Languages; Mathematics or Mathematical Literacy; Physical Science; Life Sciences; Accounting; Business Studies; Information Technology; History; Geography; Hospitality Studies and Visual Arts.

 

Shaun Oliver

Shaun Oliver

Deputy Principal

Head of High School
BSc; HDE; FDE

soliver@cbcpretoria.co.za

Heads of Grades

T. Smith

Grade 8 Head
B Ed(FET)
tsmith@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Basson

Grade 9 Head
HDE
ebasson@cbcpretoria.co.za

F. Kriel

Grade 11 Head
B Prim Ed
fkriel@cbcpretoria.co.za

N. Georgiou

Grade 11 Head
B Ed (FET); BA (Hon)
ngeorgiou@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Du Trevou

Grade 12 Head
BCom(Hons); PGCE
bdutrevou@cbcpretoria.co.za
Heads of Departments

K. Baisley

HOD Science
B Ed
baisley@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Goodrum

HOD Social Sciences
B Prim Ed
mgoodrum@cbcpretoria.co.za

J. Gyori

HOD English
BA HED; Licentiate in Speech; Drama Trinity College of London
jgyori@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Henry

HOD First Additional Languages
BA; HDE; FDE
ehenry@cbcpretoria.co.za

G. Sebastiao

HOD Economic Management Science
HDE
gsebastiao@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Barger

HOD Arts
BA (Hons); B Prim Ed
bbarger@cbcpretoria.co.za
HIGH-SCHOOL STAFF

A. Gavure

Grade 8 E
LO; Maths Lit; RE; History
HDE
agavure@cbcpretoria.co.za

O. Dibetsoe

Grade 8 I
Mathematics
HDE
ODibetsoe@cbcpretoria.co.za

Z. Cloete

Grade 8 R
Life Sciences; Natural Sciences
BSc; PGCE
zdewet@cbcpretoria.co.za

N. Georgiou

Grade 9 E
Design & Technology; Creative Art
B Ed; BA(Hon)
ngeorgiou@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Stemele

Grade 9 I
Mathematics; Maths Lit
HDE
BStemele@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Teixeira

Grade 9 R
English
H Dip ED; B Ed(Hon)
tteixeira@cbcpretoria.co.za

D. Weber

Grade 10 E
Physical Science; Maths Lit; Mathematics
HDE
dweber@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Le Roux

Grade10 I
Afrikaans
BA; HDE
aleroux@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Maake

Grade 10 R
Sepedi
B Ed(FET); B Ed(Hon) Psych
tmaake@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Barger

Grade 11 E
English
BA Hons; B. Prim Ed
bbarger@cbcpretoria.co.za

C. Van Schoor

Grade 11 I
Physical Science
BSc Ed
cvanschoor@cbcpretoria.co.za

P. Kekana

Grade 11 R
Information Technology; Design & Technology
HDE
pkekana@cbcpretoria.co.za

G. Sebastiao

Grade 12 E
Accounting
HDE
gsebastiao@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Eckard

Grade 12 E
Mathematics
BSc; HDE
meckard@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Dlamini

Grade 12 I
Mathematics
HDE; BSc (Hon); MSc Mathematics
sdlamini@cbcpretoria.co.za

K. Baisley

Grade 12 I
Life Sciences; Life Orientation
B Ed
kbaisely@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Basson

Economic Management Science; Afrikaans
HDE
ebasson@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Du Trevou

Business Studies; Accounting
BCom (Hons); PGCE
bdutrevou@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Goodrum

Geography
B Prim Ed
mgoodrum@cbcpretoria.co.za

J. Gyori

English
BA HED;
Licentiate in Speech;
Drama Trinity College of London

jgyori@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Henry

Afrikaans
BA; HDE; FDE
ehenry@cbcpretoria.co.za

F. Kriel

History
B Prim Ed
fkriel@cbcpretoria.co.za

F. Mangombo

K. Pillay

T. Smith

Business Studies; EMS
B Ed(FET)
tsmith@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Van Velden

Hospitality Studies
B Home Ec (Ed)
lvanvelden@cbcpretoria.co.za

D. Viljoen

Hospitality Studies

dviljoen@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Erusmus

HS Learner Support
B Ed(Hon)
lerasmus@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Venter

HS Educational Psychologist
BA (Hon) Psychology
aventer@cbcpretoria.co.za