fbpx

High School

HIGH-SCHOOL
In the high school at CBC Mount Edmund we strive to produce well rounded individuals that are able to make a positive contribution to society. From the first day in Grade 8, our learners start their journey towards obtaining the coveted College Honours Blazer. Honours Blazers are awarded to those grade 11 learners who have excelled in Academics, Sports, Culture and Service.

Grade 12 learners write the NSC examinations offered by the National Education Department. In 2020 our first Matric group will write the IEB examinations.

Our learners choose from the following subjects: Sepedi or Afrikaans as First Additional Languages; Mathematics or Mathematical Literacy; Physical Science; Life Sciences; Accounting; Business Studies; Information Technology; History; Geography; Hospitality Studies and Visual Arts.

 

Bernard Langton

Bernard Langton

College Principal

Head of High School
blangton@cbcpretoria.co.za
Heads of Grades

E. Basson

B. Barger

Grade 11 Head
B Prim Ed
bbarger@cbcpretoria.co.za

N. Georgiou

B. Du Trevou

Heads of Departments

S. Oliver

M. Goodrum

HOD Social Sciences
mgoodrum@cbcpretoria.co.za

J. Gyori

E. Henry

HOD First Additional Languages
ehenry@cbcpretoria.co.za

G. Sebastiao

HOD Economic Management Science
gsebastiao@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Barger

HIGH-SCHOOL STAFF

A. Gavure

Grade 12 R
LO; Maths Lit; RE; History
agavure@cbcpretoria.co.za

Z. Cloete

Grade 8 R
Life Sciences; Natural Sciences
zdewet@cbcpretoria.co.za

O. Dibetsoe

Grade 8 I
Mathematics
ODibetsoe@cbcpretoria.co.za

N. Georgiou

Grade 9 E
Design & Technology; Creative Art
ngeorgiou@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Stemele

Grade 9 I
Mathematics; Maths Lit
BStemele@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Teixeira

Grade 9 R
English
tteixeira@cbcpretoria.co.za

D. Weber

Grade 10 I
Physical Science; Maths Lit; Mathematics
dweber@cbcpretoria.co.za

A. Le Roux

Grade 10 E
Afrikaans
aleroux@cbcpretoria.co.za

T. Maake

Grade 10 R
Sepedi
tmaake@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Barger

Grade 11 E
English
bbarger@cbcpretoria.co.za

C. Van Schoor

Grade 11 R
Physical Science
cvanschoor@cbcpretoria.co.za

P. Kekana

Grade 11 E
Information Technology; Design & Technology
pkekana@cbcpretoria.co.za

G. Sebastiao

Grade 12 E
Accounting
gsebastiao@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Eckard

Grade 11 I
Mathematics
meckard@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Dlamini

Grade 12 I
Mathematics
sdlamini@cbcpretoria.co.za

S. Oliver

Life Sciences; Life Orientation
soliver@cbcpretoria.co.za

E. Basson

Economic Management Science; Afrikaans
ebasson@cbcpretoria.co.za

B. Du Trevou

Business Studies; Accounting
bdutrevou@cbcpretoria.co.za

M. Goodrum

Grade 12 I
Geography
mgoodrum@cbcpretoria.co.za

J. Gyori

E. Henry

F. Mangombo

K. Pillay

T. Smith

Business Studies; EMS
tsmith@cbcpretoria.co.za

L. Van Velden

Hospitality Studies
lvanvelden@cbcpretoria.co.za

D. Viljoen

L. Erusmus

HS Learner Support
lerasmus@cbcpretoria.co.za